

DEPARTMENT OF PHILOSOPHY দর্শন বিভাগ NALBARI COLLEGE নলবাৰী কলেজ Nalbari, Assam- 781335

<u>Report On</u>

- 1. Title of the event: Celebrating World Philosophy Day with a Tree Plantation Program
- 2. Venue: BB01, Nalbari College
- 3. Date: 19.11.2020
- 4. Organiser: Department of Philosophy, Nalbari College
- 5. Faculty Coordinator: Purabi Talukdar
- 6. No of Participants: 42
- 7. Nature of Participants: Students & Teacher
- 8. Description of the event: World Philosophy Day was proclaimed by UNESCO to be celebrated every third Thursday of November. It was first celebrated on 21st Nov, 2002. It has been observing since that time by the UNESCO to honour the philosophical reflections and works of philosophy by people around the world through ages. For the first time the Dept. of philosophy also celebrated world Philosophy Day in our college on 19th Nov 2020 and was hosted by Dr. Malaya Bora, assistant prof. of dept of philosophy. The principal and the vice principal Dr. Kamal Nayan Patowary and Prof. Gitima Buzar Baruah respectively were the special guests of the event. Both of them delivered their valuable speech on the occasion of world philosophy day. On this day the dept of philosophy organized a Tree Plantation Program in the college premises. Our Principal and Vice Principal along with other staff members planted various plants for the protection of environment.

9. Photographs of the Event:







Key Points:

- Total No. of participants: 30
- Photos are taken

Attachment:

Photos of the Programme

Signature of the participants

अध्यविम्डालघात २ २ - २... अमिकिकील मालिक कवें २ हा × tropit file Principal alban College wing fora +273,527 20. Mansi Kalita. 2. Suider gasser 22. Bhupali Tamuly 2, व्याखरी- जानूकाराखा । 22. Kormal Rosborgship U. 3445 arrow 1 50. Momito Deka 8. अन्तमा वजा 28. Sankar Das. a. बाज्जी (आइमी 20. Chandam Baishya 6. अत्मामान्ही दुष्टका Die . Nayon kakati. 9. स्मार्थ्वे हमयुवीन्त्र-39. Hemanta Ramchiary 6. Jayashnee Das. 26. Sushmita Halon 2. Papari Anzarika 22. Jimani Baishya

20. Priza Halei 22. Dhoritishmita Habi 22. Scepareng Habi 23. Ayesha Siddika 24. Semion Akhtarra 25. Babita Begum 26. Madhurjya Kalita. 27. Juja Talukdar. 28. Jharna Borman 29. Gagari Halai 30. Nikibul Ali